Public Holidays in トルクメニスタン

Public & Holidays トルクメニスタン

Public Holidays in Turkmenistan


Turkmenistan has eight official holidays that are also public ones. These nationwide holidays are:

1 January - New Year

12 January - Memorial Day

8 March - International Women's Day

21-22 March - National Spring Festival

18 May - Constitution Day and National Flag Day

27 September - Independence Day

6 October - Day of Remembrance (of the victims of the earthquake in 1948)

12 December - Neutrality Day


The country also celebrates two major Islamic holidays - Eid al-Adha and Ramadan Bayram (end of Ramadan). Since both these dates are calculated according to the lunar Islamic calendar, the dates of their celebration calculated in advance and each year approved by the Cabinet of Ministers of Turkmenistan. These days are also public holidays.

外国為替レート   to

  1 =